five non blondes


Wallcovering making a statement
April 2, 2008, 10:33 pm
Filed under: design | Tags: , , , ,

The word on the streets in the design industry is that wallpaper is coming back!  I know, when I first heard the news I wanted to puke too! But, the interesting thing is that wallpaper is no longer the drab floral design you picture in your grandmother’s living room.  Many of the wallpaper manufacturers have realized the slump in the business and decided to do something about it.

Designers are coming up with new funky designs and incorporating different materials and textures.  It’s hard not to find something that you like.  My interest in wallcoverings began sometime in the last year when I got bored of selecting paint colors over and over again.  I wanted to do something different…something that added personality and you can finally do so without recreating your grandparent’s home.

shangmain.jpgsee-sawmain.jpg

My most recent find for wallcovering, which I’m pretty excited about are these embossed Wall Flats shown in the images above.  What I love most about them is that no color is needed to get the point across.  Not only do they look great, but the installation is completely idiot-proof.  The application involves peeling tabs and sticking tiles on the wall….even I could do that. 

Now I’m just waiting to get out of my rental so I no longer have to live with white apartment walls…yuck!

 Kelsey – Vail, CO


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

“Hello,

I’d appreciate if you can give me some feedback on our site: http://www.regencyshop.com/

I realize that you are home decor-Modern design connoisseur 🙂 I’d like to hear your opinion/feedback on our products. Also, it’d be swell if you can place our link on your blog.

Thank you,

Sean”

Comment by Sean




Leave a comment