five non blondes


Time to get in that swimsuit…yikes!
May 22, 2008, 7:28 pm
Filed under: environmental issues, who we are | Tags: , ,

I know everyone has different preferences when it comes to the location of their workout sessions.  I personally am an outdoor girl if weather permitting, but for those of you that like to spend your time at the gym there is soon to be the first “green” gym!   

What makes it green, you ask??  I don’t know about you, but my favorite thing about riding a stationary bike is the wind the wheels create from spinning so fast and acts as your own personal AC. Well, personal trainer, Adam Boesel has put 2 and 2 together…he has sinked the bikes to a wind energy generator which creates enough electricity to power the entire sound system!  He also plans to use solar panels so that all of the electricity in the building is created by wind and solar power.  I hope this trend catches on and more gyms start to follow suit.  

I think it’s so cool that Alison joined a running club!  I’ve been trying to get out there myself to get some good work outs…..I just wish I had a club I could join to help with the motivation occasionally! 

Kelsey – Vail, CO

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

