five non blondes


Midwest Weather
June 3, 2008, 9:09 pm
Filed under: who we are | Tags: ,

This is going to be a short post because I spent most of my evening in my basement listening to my weather radio intensely.  It is that time again here in the midwest and that time is tornado season.  It is crazy to think that my other fellow non blondes don’t have to experience the scary sirens anymore since they moved away. Tonight was a close call here in KC.  I was on my way home from a late meeting and the radio said that a “rotation” was spotted three miles from my house!  Not the best weather to be driving in, but I wasn’t sure where else to go and there were no sirens going off.  I don’t think one ever touched down in the area, but this was the scariest cloud I have ever seen in my life.  No matter how long I’ve lived in “tornado alley”, it doesn’t get any easier.  Frankly, I am terrified of tornadoes and thankfully I have never actually seen one.  Thank goodness we’ve got the ping pong table in the basement to help pass the time when we have to take cover.

-Alison, KC, MO

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

