five non blondes


52 projects
June 15, 2008, 8:47 pm
Filed under: design, who we are | Tags: , ,

I’m not a girl in need of yet another project.  My plate seems to be pretty full these days, but I am a girl in need of some creativity.  I like things that inspire my life.  52 projects is just such a thing.  I heard about it from the blog hula seventy.  She seems to always have some fantastic project going and I love it!  I loved it so much that I bought the book: “52 projects- Random Acts of Everyday Creativity”.  Written by Jeffrey Yamaguchi because as he says, “I feel the  most alive when I am creating something.”  I flipped through the book and found other bits of wisdom like, “The creative energy built up around a project ends up seeping into the other parts of my life where energy is lacking.” and “It’s a cycle of physical & mental momentum, one that I use to keep pushing forward and higher, to places I’ve never been before.”  I love it!  That’s what I long for.   You can see why I had to own it immediately. 

It’s filled with so many fantastic ideas.  Some top ones on my list:

#5 Make a piece of art and hang it somewhere you’re not supposed to.

#19- Write down the story of the best night of your life.  Or a variation- write down the story of the night that could have been the best night of your life, but wasn’t.

#29- Get an enevelope & address it to someone special.  Then, stuff it with as many things as you can: a letter, photographs, torn out magazine articles, poems, recipies, artwork… Make sure to stuff it so full that it barely seals and mail it off.

#36 stay up all night

#49 During the next summer rainstorm, walk outside to a place without shelter and immediately take a picture of yourself and whoever else you can convince to join you.  Keep standing in the rain until you’re soaked to the bone and take another photo.

I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

Rebecca_SF

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

