five non blondes


Earthquake!
September 5, 2008, 10:52 pm
Filed under: san francisco | Tags: ,

I just felt my first earthquake!  It seems practically like a rite of passage as a San Francisco resident and I hate to admit it, but I’ve been looking forward to it.  I know that’s not right, but I’m being honest!  My apartment shook for just a second or two.  By the time I figured out what was going on, it was over.  Apparently, it was a 4.0 magnitude. (For some perspective, the big one in 1989 was 6.9 and lasted about 15 seconds.)  So, that’s it.  I won’t wish for anymore.  I promise!  I definitely don’t want to feel anything stronger than that!

Rebecca_SF

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

