five non blondes


Pumpkin Carving Time!!!
October 16, 2008, 10:27 pm
Filed under: fun! | Tags: , , , , ,

This is my favorite time of the year….the cool crisp air, golden aspen leaves, even the crunch of the leaves as you walk down the sidewalk!  Not only do I love the outdoor beauty, I also love going to pick out that big orange pumpkin for fall festive decor.

We had a pumpkin carving party last night and it totally reminded me of my childhood….it was so much fun!  It was a great opportunity to hang out with friends, get creative and make yummy pumpkin seeds!  Prior to the party, I was searching the internet for some jack-o-lantern ideas and couldn’t believe all of the creative pumpkins out there.  It’s kind of tough deciding whether or not you want a traditional jack-o-lantern, a funny face, or some other Halloween character. Here are some of the pumpkins me and my friends came up with…

With the election coming up, I’ve also seen a lot of political pumpkins out there.  If you’re not the most talented artist, these stencils are available on websites such as Yes We Carve and Campaign-O-Lanterns.

And for a little more difficult and some very unique pumpkins ideas, I found this website call Zombie Pumpkins.  I think it’s time to turn off your computer and go to your nearest pumpkin patch….Have fun!

Kelsey – Vail, CO 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Check out stoneykins.com for some really cool pumpkin patterns, they offer over 1000 patterns, 100 are completely FREE, LOVE That Site.

Comment by Sue




Leave a Reply

